The Department for Education has announced the winners of the second elections to its headteacher boards.

The eight boards are made up headteachers and senior leaders from academies, who advise regional school commissioners on key decisions, including on school takeovers.

The winners are as follows…

North of England

RSC: Janet Renou


Zoe Carr (WISE Academies)

Chris Clarke (Lunesdale Learning Trust)

Nick Hurn (Trinity Catholic Trust)

Lesley Powell (North East Learning Trust)

Lancashire and West Yorkshore

RSC: Vicky Beer


Julie Bradley (Tauheedul Education Trust)

Karen Bramwell (Forward As One Church of England Multi Academy Trust)

Royston Halford (The Rowan Learning Trust)

Duncan Jacques (Exceed Academies Trust)

East Midlands and the Humber

RSC: John Edwards


Peter Bell (Community Inclusive Trust)

Anne Martin (QEGSMAT)

Roisin Paul (Chorus Education Trust)

Paul Stone (Discovery Schools Academy Trust)

West Midlands

RSC: Christine Quinn


Dame Mo Brennan (Matrix Academy Trust)

Mike Donoghue (John Taylor MAT)

Sinead Smith (Holy Spirit Catholic Multi Academy)

Margaret Yates (All Saints Catholic Collegiate)

South West England

RSC: Lisa Mannall


Sally Apps (Cabot Learning Federation)

Suzanne Flack (The Redstart Learning Partnership)

Paul Jones (Retired from First Federation Trust Academy)

Steve Savory (Gloucestershire Learning Alliance)

North east London and south east England

RSC: Sue Baldwin


Brian Conway (St. John the Baptist Catholic MAT)

Caroline Derbyshire (Saffron Academy Trust)

Karen Kerridge (Benflet Schools Trust)

Nardeep Sharma (Thrive Partnership Academy Trust)

North west London and south central England

RSC: Martin Post


Sarah Bennett (Inspiring Futures Through Learning)

Dame Sue Bourne (Retired from The Avenue School – Special Needs Academy Trust)

Tom Rees (Northampton Primary Academy Trust)

Claire Robins (Sir John Lawes Academies Trust)

South London and south-east England

RSC: Dominic Herrington


Sir Andrew Carter (South Farnham Educational Trust)

Jon Chaloner (GLF Schools)

Paula Farrow (Nexus Education Schools Trust)

Justin Smith (The Primary First Trust)