In Short, News

Free Schools 2015: List of newly approved schools

David Cameron has today announced the approval of 49 new free schools.


The schools are:

Ashmole Primary School Mainstream Primary Barnet
Athena Academy, the Mainstream Primary Waltham Forest
Avanti Heath Clarke Primary School Mainstream Primary Croydon
Barclay Secondary Free School Mainstream Secondary Waltham Forest
Boxing Academy AP Free School, the AP Secondary Hackney
Bristol Autism Free School Special All-through Bristol
Bullers Wood School for Boys Mainstream Secondary Bromley
Campus, the AP Secondary Haringey
Charles Darwin Primary School Mainstream Primary Norfolk
Charter School East Dulwich, the Mainstream Secondary Southwark
Cheadle Hulme Primary School Mainstream Primary Stockport
City Gates School Mainstream All-through Redbridge
City Gateway Hackney Alternative Provision Secondary Hackney
City Gateway Newham Alternative Provision Secondary Newham
City of London Primary Academy Southwark Mainstream Primary Southwark
City of London Primary Academy, Islington Mainstream Primary Islington
Croxley Green School Mainstream Secondary Hertfordshire
Digital Primary Academy Mainstream Primary Devon
Floreat Alperton Primary School Mainstream Primary Brent
Floreat Southall Primary School Mainstream Primary Ealing
Great Western Academy Mainstream Secondary Swindon
Greatfields School Mainstream Secondary Barking and Dagenham
Hampton Gardens Mainstream Secondary Peterborough
Harpenden Secondary Free School Mainstream Secondary Hertfordshire
Harris Wimbledon Free School Mainstream Secondary Merton
Heartlands Autism School Special All-through Haringey
Hip School, the Mainstream Secondary Hounslow
Kingsteignton School Mainstream Primary Devon
Kisharon Inclusive Free School Special All-through Barnet
Langley Park Primary School Mainstream Primary Bromley
Maidstone School of Science & Technology Mainstream Secondary Kent
New College Doncaster Mainstream 16 to 19 Doncaster
New School For Harrow Mainstream Primary Harrow
North Cestrian School Mainstream Secondary Trafford
Northampton International Academy Mainstream All-through Northamptonshire
Olive School, Birmingham Mainstream Primary Birmingham
Olive School, Bolton Mainstream Primary Bolton
Olive School, Preston Mainstream Primary Lancashire
Orchards, the Special Primary Trafford
Stationers’ Academy, Greenwich Peninsula Mainstream Secondary Greenwich
Sunderland Centre of Opportunity AP Secondary Sunderland
Sutton Free School 1 Mainstream Secondary Sutton
Swindon C of E Secondary School Mainstream Secondary Swindon
TBAP 16 to 19 Academic AP Academy AP 16 to 19 Hammersmith and Fulham
The Green School for Boys Mainstream Secondary Hounslow
The Runnymede School Mainstream Secondary Surrey
Trafalgar College Mainstream Secondary Norfolk
WCGS Federation Free School Mainstream Secondary Croydon
Wherry Schools Special All-through Norfolk



The information is taken from an updated list on the Department for Education detailing all schools approved for pre-opening.

We matched the information against a list of schools that applied in the most recent round to find schools in the DfE list that are the newly approved ones.

Your thoughts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.