Prime minister David Cameron has just announced the approval of 31 new free schools, the last wave under his premiership.

If you want the full story, go here.

Otherwise, here is the full list…

Alconbury Weald Church Academy, Cambridgeshire

Ashlawn Free School, Warwickshire

Aspire Primary Academy, Newquay

Chatteris Free School, Cambridgeshire

City of London Academy, Downs Park

City of London Academy, Highgate Hill

City of London Academy, Shoreditch Park

Clearwater Church of England Primary Academy, Gloucestershire

Creative Arts Academy York

Didsbury High School, South Manchester

Elements Primary Free School, Leeds

Elmbridge Free School, Surrey

Fylde Coast Academy, Blackpool

Gorton Primary School, Manchester

Great Lever Primary School, Bolton

Harris Rainham Sixth Form, Havering

Kings Leadership Academy, Padgate

Ledsham Manor Primary Academy, Cheshire

Lime Academy Ridgeway, Enfield

Newark, Toot Hill Free School, Nottinghamshire

Reach Academy 2, Hounslow

Ryecroft High School, Taneside

Saffron Primary, Essex

Schoolsworks Community Primary, Littlehampton

St Andrew’s Primary Free School, Kent

St. Clements Hill Primary Academy, Norfolk

Springwell Alternative Academy, North East Lincolnshire

Springwell Alternative Academy, North West Lincolnshire

Springwell Alternative Academy, South East Lincolnshire

Springwell Alternative Academy, South West Lincolnshire

The Avenue, Brent

Your thoughts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.