Revealed: 73 schools, trusts and councils to split £25m improvement funding

The names of dozens of schools, academy trusts and local authorities that will split a £25 million handout from the government for school improvement have been revealed by the Department for Education.

The department has published the names of 73 successful applicants for the second round of the strategic school improvement fund, two fewer than expected.

Damian Hinds, the education secretary, announced on Friday that 75 projects would receive funding in this round, but just 73 were listed today.

Last September, the first round of successful applicants were announced, with 56 projects splitting £20 million.

According to Hinds, the projects are “largely school-led initiatives”, and many will offer support to help pupils “master the basics of reading and maths in primary school”.

Strategic school improvement fund round 2 recipients

Ark Schools

The Appleton School

The Aspire Educational Trust

Asset Education

Balcarras School

Barnet Local Authority

Benfield Primary School

Bridgewater College Trust

Bristol Metropolitan Academy

Broadford Primary School

CAM Academy Trust

Carmel College

Chepping View Primary Academy

Cheshire East Local Authority

Childhaven Community Nursery School

Churchill Community College

City of Bristol Local Authority

The Compton School

Copthorne Primary School

Cotgrave Candleby Lane School

Dane Court Grammar School

Debenham High School

East Sussex Local Authority

Enfield Local Authority

Evelyn Street Community Primary School

Everton Nursery School and Family Centre

Gloucestershire Local Authority

Grasslot Infant School

Hampshire Local Authority

Heathfield Community School

The Hertfordshire & Essex High School and Science College

John Taylor High School

Kent Local Authority

Kibworth Church of England Primary School

Kirk Sandall Infant School

Knowsley Local Authority

Landau Forte College

Marlbrook Primary School

Mary Rose School

Medway Local Authority

Molescroft Primary School

Notre Dame High School, Norwich

Osmaston CofE (VC) Primary School

Our Lady of Pity Catholic Primary School

Peter Pan Nursery School

Prince Rock Primary School

Rushey Mead Academy

Samuel Ward Academy

Shelley First School

Silverdale School

Sneinton St Stephen’s CofE Primary School

South Hunsley School and Sixth Form College

South Pennine Academies

Sponne School

St Edmund’s Nursery School & Children’s Centre

St John the Baptist Catholic Comprehensive School, Woking

St John’s Church of England First School, Wimborne

St Mary’s CofE Primary School

St Patrick’s RC High School and Arts College

St Thomas of Canterbury School, a Catholic Voluntary Academy

Staniland Academy

Steyning Grammar School

Stockton-on-Tees Local Authority

Suffolk Local Authority

Teeside Learning Trust

Tenax Schools Trust

Tinsley Meadows Primary School

Twynham School

Uplands Primary School

Wath Church of England Primary School

West Berkshire Local Authority

West Lakes Academy

Westcliff High School for Girls

Your thoughts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.