Headteacher board elections: the results

The Department for Education has announced the winners of the second elections to its headteacher boards. The eight boards are made up headteachers and senior leaders from academies, who advise regional school commissioners on key decisions, including on school takeovers. The winners are as follows… North of England RSC: Janet Renou Elected Zoe Carr (WISE Academies) Chris Clarke (Lunesdale Learning Trust) Nick Hurn (Trinity Catholic Trust) Lesley Powell (North East Learning Trust) Lancashire and West Yorkshore RSC: Vicky Beer Elected Julie Bradley (Tauheedul Education Trust) Karen Bramwell (Forward As One Church of England Multi Academy Trust) Royston Halford (The Rowan Learning Trust) Duncan Jacques (Exceed Academies Trust) East Midlands and the Humber RSC: John Edwards Elected Peter Bell (Community Inclusive Trust) Anne Martin (QEGSMAT) Roisin Paul (Chorus Education Trust) Paul Stone (Discovery Schools Academy Trust) West Midlands RSC: Christine Quinn Elected Dame Mo Brennan (Matrix Academy Trust) Mike Donoghue (John Taylor MAT) Sinead Smith (Holy Spirit Catholic Multi Academy) Margaret Yates (All Saints Catholic Collegiate) South West England RSC:┬áLisa Mannall Elected Sally Apps (Cabot Learning Federation) Suzanne Flack (The Redstart Learning Partnership) Paul Jones (Retired from First Federation Trust Academy) Steve Savory (Gloucestershire Learning Alliance) North east London and south … Continue reading Headteacher board elections: the results