## **Knights Commander of the Order of the Bath**

Christopher WORMALD Former permanent secretary, Department

for Education and current permanent secretary, Department of Health. For public

service

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Ian BAUCKHAM Executive headteacher, Bennett Memorial

Diocesan School, chief executive, The Tenax

Schools Trust, and past president,

Association of School and College Leaders.

For services to education.

Mrs Ani MAGILL Executive headteacher, St. John the Baptist

Anne Catholic Comprehensive School, Woking. For services to education.

Ms Helena MILLS Chief executive, Burnt Mill Academy Trust,

Essex. For services to education.

Adrian PACKER Chief executive, Core Education Trust. For

services to education.

Mrs Lesley Anne POWELL Chief executive, North East Learning Trust,

principal, Shotton Hall Academy and member of the headteacher board for the

north of England.

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Mrs Ruth Dorothy BOVILL Headteacher, Heathermount Special Needs

School, Berkshire. For services to special educational needs and disabilities.

Simon Thomas BRAMWELL Chief executive, SS Simon and Jude CE

Primary Academy Trust. For services to

education.

Ms Jane COWELL Director, young people's funding allocations

and student support, Education Funding Agency. For services to the Department for

Education.

Louis Anthony DESA Lately headteacher, Bishop Thomas Grant

Catholic Secondary School, London. For

services to education.

Ms Joan Miner DESLANDES Headteacher, Kingsford Community School,

Beckton, London. For services to education.

Mark DUCKER Executive principal and chief executive,

STEP Academy Trust. For services to

education.

Mrs Gillian Frances HILLIER Lately deputy director, free schools (north),

University Technical Colleges and studio schools capital, Education Funding Agency.

For services to education.

Mrs Gillian Olive May JAMES Headteacher, St Mary's C of E Primary

School, Staffordshire. For services to

education.

Miss Valerie Theresa MOORE Chief executive, Rightforsuccess Academy

Trust and executive head, Eaton Hall

Specialist Academy, Norwich. For services to

education.

Mrs Patricia MORAN Headteacher, Lionel Road Primary School,

Brentford, London. For services to

education.

Mrs Amanda Rose MORDEY Headteacher, Merstone Special School and

Forest Oak Special School, Solihull. For services to special educational needs and

disabilities.

Ms Maureen OKOYE Headteacher, Davies Lane Primary School,

Leytonstone, London. For services to

education.

Mrs Angela PAGET Lately headteacher, St Bedes Catholic Junior

School, Widnes. For services to education.

Harinder Singh PATTAR Headteacher, The Heathland School,

London. For services to education.

Mrs Karen RILEY Lately headteacher, Frank Barnes School for

Deaf Children, Camden, London. For services to special educational needs and

disabilities.

Mrs Bernadette ROOBOTTOM Lately headteacher, Shobnall Primary

School, Staffordshire. For services to

education.

Ms Margaret SUMNER Headteacher, Brook Special Primary School,

Tottenham, London. For services to special

educational needs and disabilities.

## Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Paul Matthew ADAMS Lately grade 7, assessment, curriculum and

qualifications group, Department for Education. For services to the Department for Education and to the community in

Basildon.

Julie Ann, Mrs ALLEN Headteacher, Birkwood Primary School,

Barnsley. For services to education.

Francis Gordon ASKEW Lately literacy and phonics adviser,

Department for Education. For services to

education.

William Edward Hampshire BAGNALL Governor and chair, finance and strategy

committee, the Sixth Form College Farnborough, Hampshire. For services to

education.

Dr John BAKER Chair of governors, Queen Boudica Primary

School, Essex, and national leader of governance. For services to education.

Mrs Jennifer Bridget BILLINGTON Deputy headteacher, Sir Tom Finney

Community High School, Preston. For services to special educational needs and

disabilities.

Mrs Georgina Felicia Tutuaa BONDZI-SIMPSON Chair of governors, Kingsbury High School.

For services to education.

Mrs Mary Teresa CLANCY SENCO Co-ordinator, St Gregory's Catholic

Science College, Harrow. For services to special educational needs and disabilities.

Mrs Ethna Philomena CUMMINS Lately headteacher, Whitefield Infant School

and Nursery, Lancashire. For services to

education.

James Andrew DICK Lately chair of trustees and governors, Moor

House School and College, Hurst Green, Surrey. For services to special educational

needs and disabilities.

Mrs Darrilyn DOWNES Teacher, Forest Oak School, Birmingham.

For services to special educational needs

and disabilities.

Mrs Marion Jean FAUST Chair of governors, Brampton Manor

Academy. For services to education.

Mrs Harriet Anne GRANVILLE Lately history teacher, Tudor Hall School,

Banbury. For services to education.

Paul Edward HARPER Lately team leader, social work reform,

children's services, Department for

Education. For services to the Department

for Education.

Mrs Christine LINNITT Lately head, Holywell Primary School,

Loughborough. Elected member of the headteacher board for the east midlands and Humber. For services to education.

Andrew MOFFAT Assistant headteacher, Parkfield Community

School, Birmingham. For services to equality

and diversity in education.

Mrs Elizabeth Anne O'REILLY Chair of governors, Greenway Primary and

Nursery School, Hertfordshire. For services

to education.

Stephen Peter OXLADE Executive principal, Reigate and Coulsdon

College. For services to education.

Ms Penny ROBERTS Founder and chair of governors, St Luke's

CofE School, Hampstead, London. For

services to education.

Ms Dorina Isabella SCOTT Headteacher, Beavers Community Primary

School, Hounslow. For services to

education.

Mrs Denise SHAW Lately chair of governors, Outwoods Primary

School. For services to special educational

needs and disabilities.

Mrs Amanda Jane SOUTHWICK Principal, Marchbank Free School,

Darlington, County Durham. For services to

education.

Mrs Margaret Carol STANNARD Volunteer, Oak Field School and Specialist

Sports College, Nottingham. For services to

special educational needs.

Brian Wilfred WALKER Headteacher, West Park School, Derby. For

services to education.

Mrs Janet WATSON Deputy headteacher, Queen Elizabeth's

School, Wimborne, Dorset. For services to

education.

Mrs Gail Eileen WEBB Education consultant and lately head of

learning improvement, Leeds local education authority. For services to

education.

## Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Mrs Felicity Alice BAILEY Teaching assistant, Sir Harry Smith

Community College, Peterborough. For

services to education.

Mrs Janice MAIN Volunteer and lately governor, Stag Lane

Junior School, Edgware. For services to

education.

Mrs Sandra Irene SHOWELL Teacher, Peter Symonds College,

Winchester. For services to education.

Miss Ruth Marie TRUELOVE Reading assistant and governor, Stepney

Primary School, Hull and volunteer, National Literacy Trust. For services to education.